Alpen-Adria-Universitaet Klagenfurt
46. Jahrestagung, Gesellschaft für Informatik e.V. (GI), Klagenfurt/Österreich
INFORMATIK 2016 > _MATES 2016 > MATES 2016 CFP

MATES 2016

Zeit, Ort, Webseite/Einreichung

Mittwoch-Freitag 28.09. - 30.09. | 09:00 - 17:30h
Call for Papers
Call for Papers (intern)


The MATES conference aims at the promotion of and the cross-fertilization between theory and application of intelligent agents and multiagent systems. It provides an interdisciplinary forum for researchers and members of business and industry to present and discuss latest advances in agent-based computing with prototyped or fielded systems in various application domains. MATES 2016 will offer a competitive set of special topical sessions, invited keynotes by distinguished experts, and issues a Best Paper Award. The MATES conference series is ERA/CORE top-ranked in the field of agent technologies, and its proceedings are published by Springer in its Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) series

MATES 2016 incorporates the 6th International Workshop on Human-Agent-Robot Teamwork (HART 2016), and is co-located with the 39th German AI Conference (KI 2016) and the 46th Annual Symposium of the German Computer Science Association GI (INFORMATIK 2016).


  • Co-Chairs
    • Matthias Klusch (DFKI, Germany)
    • Onn Shehory (IBM Research, Israel)
    • Rainer Unland (University of Duisburg-Essen, Gemany)
  • Honorary Chairs
    • Michael N. Huhns (University of South Carolina, USA)
    • Yves Demazeau (CNRS Grenoble, France)
    • Toru Ishida (University of Kyoto, Japan)
  • Doctoral Consortium Chair
    • Alexander Pokahr (University of Hamburg, Germany)


Local Organisation Team at University of Klagenfurt:
  • Heinrich C. Mayr
  • Fadi Al Machot
  • Gert Morak
  • Stefanie Beyer
  • Karl Aberer (EPF Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • Thomas Agotnes (University of Bergen, Norway)
  • Sebastian Ahrndt (DAI Lab, Berlin University of Technology, Germany)
  • Bernhard Bauer (University of Augsburg, Germany)
  • Olivier Boissier (ENSM de Saint-Etienne, France)
  • Vicent Botti (Polytechnical University of Valencia, Spain)
  • Nils Bulling (Delft Universtiy of Technology, Netherlands)
  • Longbing Cao (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
  • Georgios Chalkiadakis (Technical University of Crete, Greece)
  • Liana Cipcigan (Cardiff University, UK)
  • Mehdi Dastani (University of Utrecht, Netherlands)
  • Paul Davidsson (University of Malmo, Sweden)
  • Joerg Denzinger (University of Calgary, Canada)
  • Frank Dignum (University of Utrecht, Netherlands)
  • Juergen Dix (Clausthal University of Technology, Germany)
  • Johannes Faehndrich (DAI Lab, Berlin University of Technology, Germany)
  • Klaus Fischer (DFKI, Germany)
  • Maria Ganzha (University of Gdansk, Poland)
  • Maria Gini (University of Minnesota, USA)
  • Vladimir Gorodetsky (Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)
  • Axel Hahn (Carl-von-Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, Germany)
  • Koen Hindriks (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands)
  • Yasuhiko Kitamura (Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan)
  • Franziska Kluegl (University of Oerebro, Sweden)
  • Ryszard Kowalczyk (Swinburn University of Technology, Australia)
  • Winfried Lamersdorf (University of Hamburg, Germany)
  • Arndt Lueder (Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg, Germany)
  • Lars Moench (Fernuniversitaet Hagen, Germany)
  • John-Jules Meyer (University of Utrecht, Netherlands)
  • Joerg P. Mueller(Clausthal University of Technology, Germany)
  • Tim Norman (University of Aberdeen, UK)
  • Ingrid Nunes (Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)
  • Eugenio Oliveira (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
  • Andrea Omicini (University of Bologna, Italy)
  • Nir Oren (University of Aberdeen, UK)
  • Sascha Ossowski (University King Juan Carlos, Spain)
  • Terry Payne(University of Liverpool, UK)
  • Mathias Petsch (Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany)
  • Paolo Petta(University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Wolfgang Renz (HAW Hamburg, Germany)
  • Valentin Robu (Heriot-Watt University Edinburgh, UK)
  • Juan Antonio Rodriguez Aguilar (IIIA-CSIC, Spain)
  • Michael Rovatsos (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Alessandro Ricci (University of Bologna, Italy)
  • Jordi Sabater Mir (IIIA-CSIC, Spain)
  • David Sarne (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
  • Carles Sierra (IIIA-CSIC, Spain)
  • René Schumann (FH Western Switzerland, Switzerland)
  • David Sislak (Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic)
  • Michael Sonnenschein (Carl-von-Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, Germany)
  • Katia Sycara (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
  • Andreas Symeonidis (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Matthias Thimm (University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
  • Huaglory Tianfield (Glasgow Caledonian University, UK)
  • Ingo J. Timm (University of Trier, Germany)
  • Adelinde Uhrmacher (University of Rostock, Germany)
  • Francesca Toni (Imperial College London, UK)
  • Leon van der Torre (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
  • Birgit Vogel-Heuser(University of Technology Munich, Germany)
  • George Vouros(University of Piraeus, Greece)
  • Gerhard Weiss (University of Maastricht, Netherlands)
  • Michael Weyrich (University of Siegen, Germany)
  • Michael Winikoff (University of Otago, New Zealand)
  • Franco Zambonelli (University of Modena RE, Italy)
  • Ning Zhong(Maebashi Institute of Technology, Japan)